The Official Website of the

Tri Cities Fever

Catch the Fever

Country Financial



National Indoor Football League (NIFL)

The Fever were founded in 2005 as part of the National Indoor Football League (NIFL), and they won their first "Indoor Bowl" championship on July 30, 2005, defeating the Rome Renegades 47-31 in Kennewick.

Move to af2

After the 2006 season, the Fever announced they were leaving the NIFL. On September 4, it was confirmed that they were moving to United Indoor Football, along with the Billings Outlawsand River City Rage. The league was expected to make an official announcement at a press conference sometime on the weekend of September 11, and was also hoping to add the Rapid City Flying Aces and Wyoming Cavalry soon. However, Tri-Cities instead joined the af2 which had in-state rival Spokane.

Failed logo

The new ownership had introduced a new logo, with team colors and uniforms that were reminiscent of the Miami Dolphins on December 13, 2006 (left), but because of general fan dislike, the team announced on January 9, 2007 that they would be switching back to their old color scheme and logo.

Back to the Carrs, on to the IFL

There had been speculation that the Fever would fold after the 2009 season, however, on September 6, it was announced that J. R. and Teri Carr had bought back the team from Texas af2 holdings, ensuring the Fever would return for the 2010 season. Later that month, it was announced that the af2 was shutting down and the newArena Football 1 (AF1) was taking its place, including the Fever as a charter team. The Fever would drop out of the AF1 however on November 19 as the Tier 2 division, which the Fever were slated to be in, was scrapped by the league due to a lack of teams. So the Fever joined the Indoor Football League based in Richmond, Virginia. The Fever joined former rival (NIFL) and defending IFL champion the Billings Outlaws and new in-state rival the Kent Predators.

IFL Years

Since being in the IFL the Fever had had back to back Conference Championships in 2011 and 2012, losing the Championship game to the Sioux Falls Storm both times. The Fever celebrated thier 10th season in 2014, and have purchased new turf for the 2015 season. 



Season W L T Finish Playoff results
Tri-Cities Fever (NIFL)
2005 9 5 0 3rd Pacific West Won Pacific Conference Quarter Final (Wyoming)
Won Pacific Conference Semi-Final (Everett)
Won Pacific Conference Championship (Odessa)
Won Indoor Bowl V (Rome)
2006 9 5 0 2nd Pacific North Won Pacific Conference Quarter Final (Wyoming)
Lost Pacific Conference Semi-Final (Billings)
Tri-Cities Fever (af2)
2007 8 8 0 3rd AC West Lost AC Round 1 (Wilkes-Barre/Scranton)
2008 4 12 0 5th NC West --
2009 3 13 0 5th NC West --
Tri-Cities Fever (IFL)
2010 7 7 0 3rd Pacific North Lost Round 1 (Billings)
2011 10 4 0 2nd Pacific Won Round 1 (West Texas)
Won Conference Semi-Final (Colorado)
Won Intense Conference Championship (Allen)
Lost 2011 United Bowl (Sioux Falls)
2012 12 2 0 1st Intense Conference Won Conference Semi-Final (Colorado)
Won Intense Conference Championship (Wichita)
Lost 2012 United Bowl (Sioux Falls)
2013 6 8 0 3rd Intense Conference --
2014 8 6 0 3rd Intense Conference --
2015 8 6 0 2nd Intense Conference Lost Intense Conference Championship (Nebraska)
Totals 94 82 0 (including playoffs)